History and Tradition

Last Updated: 9/25/2018 2:30 PM

Ada Exempted Village Schools is a district rich in tradition and history.  To examine some of our proud past view the sections below.

Hall of Honor

2017--Kent Everhart, Keith Everhart
2016--Joe Carey
2015--Dr. D. Joe Baughman
2014--Bernard Neil Davis
2013--Dr. Larry Hubbell
2012--David Devier,  Robert Michael Hubbell,  E. Lynn Knoble
2011--Helen Pugh Bolton,  Marsha Staley Brown
2010--John Deringer,  Donald Gunn,  Robert "Bob" LaRue
2009--Bonnie Mansfield Eddy,  C. Eugene Fries,  Alan Hetrick
2008--Samuel H. Beckley,  Jay E. Epley,  Thomas E. Dearth
2007--Helen Spar Ludwig
2006--Maxine Deringer McBride, Robert B. Minto
2005--Beulah Spar Hays, Ruth M. Roider, Arden Searson
2004--Isabelle Hubbell Nelson, Betty Doersam Plummer
2003--Robert L. Allen Jr., Jo Anne Tressel Kindle, R. Lowell Reese
2002--Ronald G. Parshall, Eloise Schaefer Tressel
2001--E. Ruth (Stober) Ferguson, Robert D. Hubbell, Lee J. Tressel
2000--Neil L. Allen, Herbert K. Anspach, Robert B. Elliott, Arden E. Roberson, Karl A. Roider

Alma Mater

To Ada High our own school
We raise our song today,
We praise thee new, we serve thee,
In all our work and play;
Our colors always flying
We keep them ever up on high,
To Ada High our own school
We'll praise thee to the sky;
For high school walls and high school halls
We love thee best of all

For Ada High our own school
We'll always fight to win
We do our best to beat them
When e'er we enter in;
Our players always fighting
For victories they do their best,
For Ada High our own school
We'll always stand the test;
For high school ways and high school days
We love thee best of all

S.R Boyd 1926

Fight Song

Fight on to victory
Ada High Bulldogs
We'll praise you to the skies
With our colors flying
Show us your pep and steam
We're proud of you team
Fight, fight, fight with all of your might
Go, Fight Win, hey!